NHS inducts new members to organization

Congratulations to the following students who were inducted to National Honor Society in a ceremony on Sunday afternoon, September 25, at Wellington High School!
Kadynce Aufdengarten
Braxton Bright
Sadie Camblin
Colten Clift
Gabby Cramer
Scout Douglas
Taylor Earl
Anna Ewing
Rachel Ewing
Ella Goodrum
Kaleb Hamilton
Addie HInshaw
Rome Hunt
Melanie Jayroe
Riddick Jeffries
Jessica Kenemore
Presley Metcalf
Claire Norris
Val Norwood
Roxan Webster
Sawyer Parkey
Sophia Parkey
Derek Rausch
James Redford
Tatum Rountree
Kyndal Rusk
Dalee Strange
Luke Swingle
Karsyn White
Savannah Wilson
Gavin Witham
Brittan Zeka
NHS sponsor Linda Chase stated that with these 32 new members, the local chapter of NHS will double in size to over 60 members.  The half-hour ceremony included words of advice and congratulations from WHS Principal John Nance and candle-lighting representing the four pillars of NHS (Character, Scholarship, Leadership, and Service) by each of the four NHS officers, Jensen Lynnes, Kendall Janzen, Kate Haines, and Jordyn Brown.  The officers also read short bios and information about the new inductees current service to the community as they were each introduced on stage.  A short reception was held in the high school commons after the program.
All photos from the event can be found here.