High School » High School HOME

High School HOME

Welcome to the High School Home Page!
1700 E. 16th St
Wellington, KS 67152

Office: (620) 326-4310 * Office Fax: (620) 326-4383
Counselor's Fax: (620) 326-4383
Library: (620) 326-4336
Cafeteria: (620)326-4392

After the cancellation of the annual National Honor Society induction ceremony at Wellington High School, NHS officers and inductees discussed new ways to celebrate the high achievements of these students. Scheduled to take place on November 8, 2020, the in-person spectator event was first postponed, then canceled due to a local spike in Coronavirus cases. 

More than just an honor roll, NHS serves to honor those students who have demonstrated excellence in four distinguished pillars of excellence.  The purpose is to create enthusiasm for scholarship; to stimulate a desire to render service; to promote leadership; and to develop character in students.

In order to qualify for NHS, Each inductee must have:

  1. demonstrated scholastic ability by maintaining a 3.5 cumulative grade point average
  2. completed a student application form which describes their extensive in-school and out-of-school leadership and service activities 
  3. written a detailed essay explaining their leadership, character or volunteer skills 
  4. obtained two letters of reference exemplifying their great character and recommendation into NHS

After conducting a poll with the incoming students, the decision was made to confirm their membership in NHS through written documentation. New members will receive a certificate of membership on Monday, November 23, and in exchange will be asked to acknowledge receipt and affirm their membership by reading and accepting the Honor Society pledge through Google Classroom.

The 2020 National Honor Society inductees at Wellington High School are listed:

  • Morgan Bacon 
  • Jordyn Brown 
  • Averie Burns
  • Jax Cornejo
  • Eliza DeJarnett
  • Laney Dillon
  • Airalyn Frame
  • Ashlyn Gerten
  • Trey Greenlee
  • Heidi Gulick
  • Banks Hinshaw
  • Adriana Hoplin
  • Shianna Hughes
  • Wesley Leonard
  • Hunter Lough
  • Jensen Lynnes
  • Crystal Ramirez
  • Kasiah Richmond
  • Tatum Soria
  • Philip Starnes
  • Jack Wright

Congratulations, inductees!

IMPACT BANK'S OCTOBER 2020 Students of the Month!
Congratulations CRUSADERS!